AGM - rescheduled date

Members are to be advised that the Annual General Meeting of Bulli Surf Life Saving Club scheduled for this Sunday 13 August 3pm at Bulli Workers Club has been POSTPONED.

Unfortunately our 2016-2017 Annual Report is incomplete due to audited financials not being available.

Our new date for the AGM is now Sunday 27 Auguist 2017 at 3pm Bulli Workers Club.  

Looking forward to a good roll up for the meeting & a few quiet drinks at Bulli Workers Club, our major sponsor! 


Sharman & Holmesby win medals at 2017 SLSA Pool Rescue Championships 

We might of only had 3 athletes swimming at the recent 2017 Surf Life Saving Australian Pool Rescue Championships in South Australia, but their efforts were oustanding. Zara Sharman (U15), Holly Holmesby (U13) & Caleb Sharman (U12) picked up 5 medals & swam heaps of personal best times during the championships. 

Zara Sharman represented NSW in the Inter-State battle helping them to 2nd place behind QLD. Zara also had 3 relay swims for NSW picking up 2 x1sts & 1 x 2nd

Holly Holmesby collected 3 medals with a 2nd in the U13 Female 100m obstacles, 2nd in U13 Female 50m with fins & 2nd in the U 13 Female 50m Brick Carry

Zara Sharman came 3rd in the U15 Female 200m obstacles & 3rd in the U15 100m Manikin 100m Manikin Tow with fins. She also finished a close 4th in the U15 Female 50m swim with fins.

Caleb Sharman had some great swims finishing in the top 10 in all of his events swimming pb's as well...7th in the U12 Male 100m obstacles, 8th in U12 Male 50m swim with fins with a pb time.

Thankyou to Karen Holmesby (Team Manager) & Renee Sharman for their support & looking after the kids. #mysurflife #aussiemedals #bullislsc


2017 NSW Pool Rescue results


Bulli Surf Life Saving Club showed it is one of the powerhouse clubs in NSW when it comes to Pool Rescue events with some stellar performances last weekend at the NSW Championships held at the Ryde Aquatic Centre. With a very young team of 20 athletes (U12-U17) they swam brilliantly to collect 9 Gold, 7 Silver & 4 Bronze medals in individual & team events. Some of the athletes also finished a very close 4th on numerous occasions and along with a top six finish collected points for the club. The club place 3rd overall in the Youth Point-score.

Team Manager Keith Caldwell said, “It was a great weekend for the club with some outstanding swimming from all of our kids, the team events were particularly enjoyable setting athletes for the first time picking up a state medal, kids so proud & of course parents so proud. We really embrace these events at our club because ultimately it makes these kids better lifesavers down the track and it creates a really good team environment. Some standout individuals were Chelsea Jones (U12) 5 Gold 1 Silver & 1 Bronze Holly Holmesby (U13) 5 Gold & 1 Silver, both these young girls dominating their age along with Zara Sharman (U15) collecting 4 Silver & 1 Bronze.”    


2nd U15 Female 200m Obstacles – Zara Sharman

1st U13 Female 100m Obstacles – Holly Holmesby

1st U12 Female 100m Obstacles – Chelsea Jones

2nd U15 Female Obstacle Relay – Zara Sharman, Kaimana Fittock, Jade Timbrell & Jade Swann   

3rd U12/U13 Male Obstacle Relay – Jeremy Woodford, Lucas Ottaway, Heath Wheeler & Caleb Sharman

2nd U12/U13 Female Obstacle Relay – Holly Holmesby, Chelsea Jones, Jade van Duin & Sarah Eagleton

2nd U15 Female 50m Manikin Carry – Zara Sharman

1st U13 Female 50m Brick Carry – Holly Holmesby

1st U12 Female 50m Brick Carry – Chelsea Jones

2nd U15 Female Manikin Carry Relay – Zara Sharman, Kaimana Fittock, Jade Swann & Jade Timbrell

2nd U12/U13 Male Brick Carry Relay – Jeremy Woodford, Lucas Ottaway, Heath Wheeler & Caleb Sharman

1st U12/U13 Female Brick Carry Relay – Holly Holmesby, Chelsea Jones, Emily Gordon & Jade van Duin

1st U12/U13 Male 100m Patient Tow Relay – Lucas Ottaway & Heath Wheeler

1st U15 Female 100m Manikin Tow with Fins - Zara Sharman 

3rd U14 Male Line Throw – Coen Taylor & Luke Thorpe

1st U13 Female Line Throw – Holly Holmesby & Jade van Duin

3rd U14/U15 Female Medley Relay – Jade Timbrell, Jade Swann, Kaimana Fittock & Zara Sharman

2nd U12/U13 Male Medley Relay – Caleb Sharman, Heath Wheeler, Jeremy Woodford & Lucas Ottaway

1st U12/U13 Female Medley Relay – Jade van Duin, Piper Kohler, Chelsea Jones & Holly Holmesby

3rd U12 Female 50m with Fins – Chelsea Jones 



ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 13th August Bulli Workers Club

Bulli SLSC Members,

Nominations are now being called for 2017-18 season Board of Directors, Management Committee & Office Holder Positions.

A Club Surf Guard email has been previously sent out with the Nomination Form and Position Descriptions from the clubs Constitution and By-Laws.

Members please submit nominations for any positions in writing to Sean Taylor by 23rd July 2017.

Elections for positions will be held at the Annual General meeting on 13th August 2017 3pm Bulli Workers Club. 

Positions with no nominations can be filled from the floor at the Annual General Meeting.

If you require any further information about how to get involved please contact our President (Keith Caldwell) or myself.



Sean Taylor

Director of Administration






State Awards of Excellence nominations

After winning their respective category's at the SLSI Awards of Excellence, the following award winners mentioned below progress to the SLSNSW Awards of Excellence which will be held Saturday 5 August at The Hilton Hotel Sydney.

Club of the Year BULLI SLSC

Coach of the Year Glenn Sweeny

Education Trainer of the Year Jamie Caldwell

Surf Sports Team of the Year Open Men’s Boat Crew

Administrator of the Year Greg Miller

If any member would like to attend this awards night please contact Club President Keith Caldwell