« Surf Life Saving Illawarra Awards Club of the Year - BULLI SLSC | Main | Club Awards Dinner - 2 June Bulli Workers Club »

2018 Surf Life Saving Illawarra Awards of Excellence - Club Nominations 

The 2018 Surf Life Saving Illawarra Awards of Excellence will be on Saturday 23 June Novotel Wollongong Northbeach.

The Awards of Excellence recognises and celebrates the outstanding achievements contributions and accomplishments of members and clubs in all aspects of Surf Life Saving for the 2017 2018 season.

Its also 100 Years celebration of the formation of the Illawarra Branch.

Ticket prices are:
Adults $85.00
Children 13-17 years $45.00
Children 0-12 years $35.00
6.30pm for a 7pm start
Dress Code is evening attire no jeans please

RSVP Tuesday 19 June. You can purchase your ticket by visiting https://www.trybooking.com/book/event?eid=378543&

Once you have purchased your ticket if you could also send a message to bullisurfclub@gmail.com to advise our club of your attendance.

Congratulations to the following members who are our club nominations this year;

Club of the Year

Ted Marshall Life Saver of the Year Markus Meier-Lindner

Volunteer of the Year Keith Caldwell

Patrol Captain of the Year Scott Gordon

Junior Activities Volunteer of the Year Carmen van Duin

Trainer of the Year Scott Gordon

Facilitator of the Year Jamie Caldwell

Surf Sports Team of the Year George Bass Surf Boat Marathon Crew

Junior Athlete of the Year Lucas Ottaway

Young Athlete of the Year Zara Sharman

Coach of the Year Scott Jones & Jake Hogarth

Surf Sports Club of the Year

Patrolling Club of the Year

It has always been a great night and we try and get 2 tables of club members attending to support our nominees, plus those from other clubs.



Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>