« 2018 Surf Life Saving Illawarra Awards of Excellence - Club Nominations | Main | 2018 Aussie Championships @ Western Australia - results »

Club Awards Dinner - 2 June Bulli Workers Club

Saturday 2 June saw our annual Awards Dinner at Bulli Workers Club.

A good rollup of members, guests & sponsors enjoyed a very socialble night acknowledging our members achievements in all areas of our surf club. DVD's were shown highlighting the season that just passed.

NO LIVES LOST whilst our surf club members patrol Bulli Beach in 105 Years - what a great achievement!

Our award winners on the night included;

‘Owen Mercer Memorial Patrol Team Efficiency Award’

Patrol 5 Garry Arnold Jason Colquhoun Glen Meznaric Shelby Cresswell Joel Meznaric Holly Colquhoun Isabella Dark Callum Sweeny Euan Colquhoun (all Bronze) & Ciaran Flynn Aiden Colquhoun Corban Brown Kyan Windeyer (all SRC)

100% Patrol attendance & patrol commitment   

25 members were acknowledged for their 100% patrol attendance & patrol commitment

Education Awards

Close to 70 members received lifesaving/education awards during the season 

Rookie Patrol Member of the Year (Male & Female)

Euan Colquhoun & Bronte Sweeny

Patrol Member of the Year (Male & Female)

Glen Meznaric & Jason Colquhoun (dual winners)

Eden Taylor

Russ Jones Trophy (Best performed boat crew):

Open Men & U23 Men Boat Crews Shane Geloven, Heath Mercer, Dean Roberts, Dan Porra, Ben Lowe, Fraser Worthington & Barry Lowe Albert Smeaton Iszak Lunney Kyle Mercer & Lachlan O’Grady

President’s Award:

Scott Gordon & Markus Meier-Lindner

‘Ken Baker’ Surf Sports Athlete of the Year

 Zara Sharman

Dave Fletcher Memorial ‘Quiet Achievers’ Trophy

Simon Jones

Bulli Workers Club Trophy:

Shane Geloven  & Jamie Thorpe (dual winners)

U16 ‘Jack Horne Memorial’ Club Person of the Year

Callum Sweeny

U19 ‘Fred Dunn Memorial’ Club Person of the Year

Zara Sharman

John Bruton Memorial’ Club Person of the Year:

Keith Caldwell 

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>