Bulli Surf Life Saving Club
Bulli Surf Life Saving Club

Around The Club


Club picks up 5 Awards at the SLSI AOE

30 club members attended last night's Surf Life Saving Illawarra Awards of Excellence at the North Beach Notovel to acknowledge the outstanding work of all 17 Illawarra clubs & their volunteer members in administration, lifesaving, education and surf sports.

Well done to Paul Jones who received a High Commendation for Surf Sports Coach of the Year.

Congratulations to the following members that came away winners on the night Mali Taylor as Junior Athlete of the Year, Beau Wheeler & Lachlan O'Grady dual winners as Young Athlete of the Year, the U19 Male Boat Crew (Shane Gelevon, Albert Smeaton, Iszak Lunney, Kyle Mercer & Toby Allnutt).

Our Education Team made up of Dean Dudley, Mal Nelson, Jamie Caldwell, Mitch Hand, Scott Gordon, Leanne Lunney, Sean Taylor & Keith Caldwell won the Team of the Year.

The club also picked up the Surf Sports Club of the Year for anothe stellar season.

A massive thanks to all of our nominees on the night, you are all winners at our club.