Bulli Surf Life Saving Club
Bulli Surf Life Saving Club

Around The Club


Ocean Thunder Boat Series - 2 crews from the club racing

This Saturday (15 November) sees the 1st round of the Ocean Thunder Pro Surf Boat Series at Dee Why.

Our Men's A crew (current NSW Champions) & U23 Men's crew (curent U19 Australian Champions) will both be competing in the series this season. 

The A crew are the same four blokes rowing again this season (Dan Porra, Heath Mercer, Ben Lowe Dean Roberts) with last season's U19 sweep Shane Gelovan taking the reins.

The U23 guys are the same four also from last season (Iszak Lunney, Albert Smeaton, Toby Allnutt, Kyle Mercer) with Bary Lowe sweeping them. 

Massive thanks to sponsors Calvi Petrol Station and Mint Car Wash (North Ryde) who will be looking after our open crew and Dial before you Dig who are sponsoring our U23 crew.

Thanks to Bateman's Bay SLSC for supporting our U23 guys and handing over their spot after they were unable to make a committment to the series. It is going to be a great experience for the young guys. 

Keith and Maria Caldwell