Bulli Surf Life Saving Club
Bulli Surf Life Saving Club

Around The Club


Surf Life Saving Illawarra Awards of Excellence nominations

The 2014/15 Surf Life Saving Illawarra Awards of Excellence will be held at the Novotel Wollongong North Beach, 12-14 Cliff Road Wollongong on Saturday, 20 June 2015.

This awards night will recognise the significant contributions by surf life savers in the Illawarra and also the outstanding contributions of Surf Life Saving to the Illawarra community

Cost: Adults $75.00 Children 12-18 $45.00 Children 5-12 $35.00

Price includes canapés on arrival, gourmet 3 course meal, beer, wine, soft drinks and DJ.

Names/Numbers for Bulli tables need to be confirmed by next Thursday 28 May to Keith Caldwell (President) mkcaldwell@bigpond.com or Sean Taylor (Secretary) seanleannetaylor@bigpond.com

We would would like to congratulate and wish the best of luck to the following members as our club’s nominations for this years awards; 


Ted Marshall Memorial Life Saver of the Year:  Scott Gordon

Volunteer of the Year: Dave Greene  

Junior Activity Volunteer of the Year:  Dave Kohler

Club of the Year: Bulli SLSC

Trainer of the year: Scott Gordon

Surf Sports Official of the Year:  Dave Greene

Surf Sports Coach of the Year: Shane Geloven

Surf Sports Junior Athlete (8yrs-14yrs): Zara Sharman—Holly Holmesby—Kaimana Fittock 

Surf Sports Young Athlete (15yrs-19yrs):  Mali Taylor—Emma Brown

Surf Sports Masters Athlete: Michael Locke—Sebastian James 

Surf Sports Athlete of the Year: Lachlan O’Grady

Surf Sports Team of the Year: Open Men’s Boat Crew—U15 Girls Pool Rescue Relay Team

Team of the Year:  Executive Committee

Administrator of the Year: Sean Taylor

Junior Age Manager of the Year: Rebecca Colquhoun

 Young Life Saver of the Year (15yrs-19yrs): Joshua Gordon—Kiah Taylor

Surf Sports Club of the Year: Bulli SLSC – point-score at Branch Championships

Patrolling Club of the Year: Bulli SLSC – all 17 surf life saving clubs are eligible