Bulli Surf Life Saving Club
Bulli Surf Life Saving Club

Around The Club


2019 SLSI Awards of Excellence - members win a bag full of awards

Great night for the club & our members @ SLSI Awards of Excellence at Novotel North Wollongong.

10 awards & 4 highly commended out of 21 categories our members were nominated in.

Across all aspects of surf club activities including life saving, education, administration & surf sports👏


☆Ted Marshall Life Saver of the Year Markus Meier-Lindner

☆Education Assessor of the Year Jamie Caldwell

☆Education Trainer of the Year Markus Meier-Lindner

☆Services Team of the Year 24/7 Emergency Call Out Team

☆ Surf Sports Club of the Year

☆Coach of the Year Shane Geloven

☆Athlete of the Year Beau Wheeler

☆Youth Athlete of the Year Zara Sharman

☆Junior Athlete of the Year Chelsea Jones

☆Surf Sports Team Open Men's Boat Crew (Shane Geloven Dean Roberts Heath Mercer Ben Lowe Fraser Worthington)

Highly Commended;

- Young Athlete Jasmine Locke
- Junior Athlete Holly Holmesby & Brayden Woodford
- Administrator of the Year Maria Caldwell

Congratulations to all of our members on a great season. Well done to all nominees & award winners from all Illawarra clubs.