Bulli Surf Life Saving Club
Bulli Surf Life Saving Club

Around The Club


Club's nominations for SLSI AOE Night

Following on from our club presentation last night we now have nominations put forward to Surf Life Saving Illawarra for the Branch Awards of Excellence Night which is next Saturday night (21 June) at the Novotel at North Beach.

The club wishes everybody all the best and our nominees are:

Ted Marshall Memorial Life Saver of the Year:  Scott Gordon

Volunteer of the Year: Nathan Cattell

Junior Activity Volunteer of the Year: Paul Bruton

Trainer of the Year: Mitchell Hand

Surf Sports Official of the Year: Dennis Allen

Surf Sports Coach of the Year:  Paul Jones

Surf Sports Junior Athlete of the Year (8-14yrs): Jade Van Duin - Jade Timbrell - Tim Gordon

Surf Sports Young Athlete of the Year (15-19yrs): Lachlan O'Grady - Mali Taylor - Abbey Dawson

Surf Sports Masters Athlete of the Year: Penny Locke - Michael Locke

Surf Sports Athlete of the Year:  Hannah Minogue

Surf Sports Team of the Year:  U19 Mens Boat Crew - Open Mens Boat Crew

Team of the Year:  Fundraising/Grants Committee

Administrator of the Year: Sean Taylor

Young Life Saver of the Year: Lachlan O'Grady

Surf Sports Club of the Year: BULLI SLSC

Patrolling Club of the Year: BULLI SLSC

Club of the Year: BULLI SLSC

Details of the night - SLS Illawarra Awards of Excellence is next Saturday 21 June 2014 from 630pm.  Cost is $70 per adult, $45 13-17yrs, $35 5-12yrs, free U5s Includes canapes on arrival, 3 course dinner, drinks and DJ!

For any member that wishes to attend please contact Keith on mkcaldwell@bigpond.com or Ph 0414258295 by Tuesday 17 June at the very latest.

We already have RSVPs from Hannah Minogue (x 11), Lisa O'Grady, Lachlan O'Grady, Sean, Leanne and Mali Taylor, Katrina and Tim Gordon, Keith and Maria Caldwell, Stuart and Deb Brown, Nathan and Tammy Cattell plus 2, Michael and Lorraine Harris.

This is a great night to acknowledge the good work of the region's lifesavers!

Keith Caldwell


Bulli SLSC