Bulli Surf Life Saving Club
Bulli Surf Life Saving Club

Around The Club


Presentation Night -large crowd in attendance

Close to 120 people were in attendance at Bulli Workers Club on Saturday night (14 June) for the club annual awards & presentation dinner.

Special invited guests in attendance included Val Zanotto President of Surf Life Saving Illawarra, Lee Evans State Member for Heathcote & Gordon Bradbery OAM Lord Mayor of Wollongong.

Our MC Adam Barlow did a great job in keeping the official part of the night proceeding in a timely manner. Ingrid Cardillo again produced a great DVD highlights of the season titled ' 101 Years and only getting better' and really showed to our invited guests, sponsors and long time members what the club achieved in 2013-2014.

Listed below are our deserved award winners on the night;       

Surf Life Saving Australia Long Service Awards

40 Years

Chris Barnett - Brian Bradley - Mal Caldwell - Noel Freeman - Peter Hammersley - Gary Horne - Jeff Horne - Chris Mercer - Rod Mercer - Francis Peterson - Greg Peterson - Kevin Starling

25 Years

Stephen Etheredge - Michael Locke - Peter McLaren - Gary Roberts - Fred Smeaton - Glenn Sweeny

Patrol Efficiency Competition (Owen Mercer Memorial Trophy)

Patrol Team No.1 Scott Gordon (Capt), Kyle Heycott (Vice Capt), Peta Lunney, Josh Gordon, Tim Gordon, Dale Dawson, Abbey Dawson, Toby Allnutt, Kyle Mercer, Bryar Lunney, Matthew Webster, Cameron Thompson, Thomas Parkes, Anneliese Munro, Ellyan Brown & Denver Richards

Club Rescue Citation Awards

Bary Lowe, Natrhan Cattell & Russell Brinkworth Rescue performed 28 December 2014 at Peggy's Reef 

Members 100% satisfactory club patrol attendance

Patrol No.1— Scott Gordon, Joshua Gordon, Peta Lunney, Toby Allnutt, Kyle Mercer, Bryar Lunney, Matthew Webster, Cameron Thompson, Anneliese Munro, Tim Gordon, Denver Richards

Patrol No.2—Dave Greene, Paul Brightwell, Calvin Richards, Kelsey Clements, Morgan Richards, Joel Meznaric, Nathan Maurer

Patrol No.3 – Meagan Gadd, Stephanie Barlow, Russell Brinkworth, Emma Brown, Kiah Taylor, Mali Taylor, Daniel St George

Patrol No.4—Ryan O’Grady, Dean Roberts, Stuart Brown, Connor Basham

Patrol No.5 – Dan Porra, Nathan Cattell, Markus Meier-Lindner, Allana Roscoe  

Patrol No.6 – Adam Smith, Lachlan O’Grady, Eden Taylor, Garry Arnold, Gavin Stapleton, Ellyse Heycott

Patrol No.7 – Jake Hogarth, Michael Harris, Harrison Green

Patrol No.8 – Nathan Flint, Joshua Bond, Vida Oakes, Brad Nees

Patrol Members of the Year

Male: Russell Brinkworth

Female: Kelsey Clements

Rookie Patrol Members of the Year

Male: Markus Meier-Lindner

Female: Anneliese Munro

Best Performed Boat Crew (Russ Jones Trophy)

Open Male Boat Crew (Paul Jones, Dean Roberts, Heath Mercer, Ben Lowe & Dan Porra)

Surf Sports Athlete of the Year (Ken Baker Trophy)

Hannah Minogue

President’s Trophy

Nathan Cattell & Dan Porra

Bulli Workers Club Trophy

Dave O’Grady

Under 16 Years Club Person (Jack Horne Memorial Trophy)

Mali Taylor

Under 19 Years Club Person (Fred Dunn Memorial Trophy)

Lachlan O’Grady

Club Person of the Year (John Bruton Memorial Trophy)

Sean Taylor